In the Tri Nations T-20 Series, Nepal beats the Netherlands by nine wickets,

In the Tri Nations T-20 Series, Nepal beats the Netherlands by nine wickets

12 0

In the first match of the Triangular T20 Series, Nepal thrashed the Netherlands by nine wickets at the Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Saturday.

The country won thanks to a 116-run partnership between Bhurtel and Aashif Sheikh. After winning the toss and electing to bat first, the Netherlands scored 136 runs in 20 overs, losing four wickets.

Nepal scored 137 runs in 15 overs, losing just one wicket. Bhurtel scored 62 runs off 46 balls for Nepal, including five sixes and five boundaries. Similarly, Aashif scored 54 runs off 38 balls, including four sixes and four fours, to remain unbeaten. On 13 runs, captain Gyanendra Malla remained unbeaten.

ALSO READ  Nepal wins the Tri-Nation Series with the greatest victory over the Netherlands.

Julian De Mey took one wicket for the Netherlands. Bas de Leede led the Netherlands with 41 runs, Scott Edwards with 30, and Max ’Dowd with ten. Captain Peter Silar, meanwhile, remained unbeaten on 22.

Sandeep Lamichhane, a right-arm leg spin bowler for Nepal, took the first wicket with the last ball of his second over, dismissing O’Dowd. Sompal Kami took the country’s second wicket by sending Ben Cooper back to the pavilion for a duck.

Lamichhane took two wickets in four overs, conceding 22 runs. Kami, meanwhile, had one wicket for 13 runs in four overs.

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *