Nepal defeats Malaysia to win the tri-nation series.,

Nepal defeats Malaysia to win the tri-nation series.

13 0

Hosts Nepal have defeated Malaysia in the last league- match of the Tri-nation T20 Series being held at TU Cricket Stadium in Kathmandu.

In the match held on Thursday, they defeated Malaysia by 69 runs as the opponents could score only 148 runs in 19.1 overs before all the batsmen were dismissed.

For Nepal, Kamal Singh Airee, Sompal Kami and Sandeep Lamichhane took three each whereas Sushan Bhari also took one.

Earlier in the first innings, Malaysia had won the toss and elected to field. In that innings, Nepal had scored 217 runs at the loss of seven wickets in allocated 20 overs.

ALSO READ  In the Tri Nations T-20 Series, Nepal beats the Netherlands by nine wickets

Of four matches played, Nepal won three matches–two against Malaysia and one against the Netherlands–and lost one to the Dutch. They scored six points to top the followed by the Netherlands have five points.

Nepal will face the Netherlands for the trophy on Saturday.

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *